1(1)/Odisha/2019-20

OFFICE OF THE ZONAL DEVELOPMENT COMMISSIONER, FALTA SPECIAL ECONOMIC ZONE

Sub: Minutes of the 168/63rd meeting of the Unit Approval Committee for SEZs of Odisha.

Minutes of 168/63rd meeting of the Unit Approval Committee for Odisha SEZ Developers & SEZ Units constituted in terms of Section 13 of Sub section 1 of the Special Economic Zone Act,2005 was held on 18.10.2023 at 17:00 hrs through Hybrid Mode.

Shri Satish Kumar, Chairman & Zonal Development Commissioner welcomed all the members present in the meeting and requested Shri Prasanta Kumar Panda, ADC, to place the agenda before the Committee for discussion.

The list of official participants are enclosed at Annexure-I

Item wise decision taken was as under:

Agenda Item No. 168/63.1: Ratification of the minutes of the 163/62nd meeting of Unit approval Committee held on 31.05.2023 at 17.00 hrs for Odisha.

Minutes of the 163/62nd UAC meeting were circulated among all the members. As no comment was received, the committee ratified the minutes and confirmed the same.

Agenda Item No. 168/63.2 : Application of M/s Avaada GreenH2 Pvt Ltd for setting up of a Manufacturing Unit at Tata Steel SEZ, Gopalpur, Odisha

The request of M/s. Avaada GreenH2 Pvt Ltd for setting up of a new unit at Tata Steel SEZ, Goplapur, Odisha was discussed at length and thoroughly examined by the Committee. Shri Narinder Goyal appeared before the Committee on behalf of the unit through video conference during the course of discussion in the UAC and requested their proposal for consideration. After due deliberation, the Committee decided to approve their proposal for setting up of a new unit at Tata Steel SEZ, Gopalpur, Odisha based on their application in SEZ Online Application No. 112300004880 in Form F in terms of provision in Rule 18 of SEZ Rules, 2006.

Agenda Item No. 168/63.3 : Monitoring of Annual Performance of M/s Saraf Agencies Pvt Ltd, Chatrapur, Odisha.

Sl No	Name of the Unit	Name of the Zone	Period of Monitoring	Remarks
01	M/s Saraf Agencies Pvt Ltd,	M/s Saraf Agencies Pvt Ltd SEZ	2022-23	(+) NFE taken note of.

1/52032/2023

Sl No	Name of the Unit	Name of the Zone	Period of Monitoring	Remarks
01	M/s TCS Ltd, Bhubaneswar, Unit- III	IDCO-I SEZ, Infocity, Bhubaneswar	2022-23	(+) NFE taken note of.

Agenda Item No. 168/63.4 : Monitoring of Annual Performance of M/s TCS Ltd, Bhubaneswar Unit-III.

Agenda Item No. 168/63.5 : Monitoring of Annual Performance of M/s TCS Ltd, Bhubaneswar Unit-I.

Sl No	Name of the Unit	Name of the Zone	Period of Monitoring	Remarks
01	M/s TCS Ltd, Bhubaneswar, Unit-I	IDCO-I SEZ, Infocity, Bhubaneswar	2022-23	(+) NFE taken note of.

Additional Agenda Item No. 1 : Non-submission of date of Commencement of Production of M/s Vedanta Resources Ltd, a trading unit at Vedanta Ltd SEZ, Jhrsuguda, Odisha.

The letter of Approval No. SEZ/LoA/V-2(Odisha)/2020/09 dated 16.06.2020 has expired w.e.f. 16.06.2023, and the Unit neither commenced production nor applied for extension of Letter of Approval in terms of Rule 19(4) of SEZ, Rules 2006. Shri Ashok Patra and Shri Karan Agarwal were appeared before the committee and the matter was discussed a length.

The Committee after deliberation decided to Show Cause the unit under Section 16 of SEZ Act 2005, along with an opportunity for Personal Hearing, as to why the Letter of Approval should not be cancelled w.e.f. 16.06.2023 for contravention of SEZ Acts and Rules.

This issues with the approval of Zonal Development Commissioner, Falta SEZ.

e-Sd/-(Abhishek Sanyal) Dy. Development Commissioner

Annexure-I

The following Officers attended the 168/63rd UAC meeting held on 18.10.2023 at 17:00 hrs.

SI.	Name of the Officer & Designation	Name of the
No.		Office/Department
01	Shri Satish Kumar, Chairman & Zonal Development	FSEZ, Kolkata
	Commissioner.	
02	Shri Abhishek Sanyal, Dy. Development Commissioner	FSEZ, Kolkata
03	Shri Parthasarathi Ghosh, Dy. Development	FSEZ, Kolkata
	Commissioner	
04	Shri R Krishna Prasad, ADG, DGFT	DGFT, Kolkata
05	Shri Shailendra Narayan Nayak, Joint Director of	Govt. of Odisha
	Industries cum Deputy Secretary to Govt. Of Odisha	
06	Shri Devidutta Khandual, Dy' Manager, MSME-I	IDCO, Bhubaneswar
07	Shri Prasanta Kumar Panda, Asst. Development	IDCO-I/FSEZ,
	Commissioner	Bhubaneswar, Odisha
08	Shri Praveen Kumar Panda, Asst. Development	Tata Steel, Saraf
	Commissioner	Agencies &
		Vedanta/FSEZ, Odisha
09	Shri Pradeep Kumar Mohapatra, Asst. Development	IDCO-II/FSEZ,
	Commissioner	Bhubaneswar, Odisha
10	Shri Ranjit Basak, Asst. Development Commissioner	Essar/FSEZ,
		Bhubaneswar, Odisha
11	Shri Dharambir Kumar, Specified Officer, Vedanta, Tata	Customs, Bhubaneswar
	Steel, Saraf Agencies and IT/ITES SEZs Bhubaneswar	